Michael Schindhelm | EXECUTIVE EDUCATION ON GLOBAL CULTURE: A NEW PROGRAMME IN ZUERICH AND HONG KONG

HK

Executive Education on Global Culture: A New Programme in Zuerich and Hong Kong

From March 28 – 30, the first module of ZHdK’s new programme Executive Education on Global Culture / CAS Chinese Contemporary Art I will take place in Zuerich.

Beginning in March 2015, ZHdK for the first time offers the Certificate of Advanced Studies (CAS) in “Contemporary Chinese Art I”. The course aims at artists, curators, collectors, scholars and lecturers and focuses on both professional practice and theory. With the Sigg Collection and the M+ museum, conceived by Basel-based architects Herzog & De Meuron, as a starting point, a number of internationally renowned experts gives an insight in Chinese contemporary arts.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Apart from Michael Schindhelm, director of the programme, the lecturers are Uli Sigg, Lars Nittve, Pi Li, Lui Li Anna, Christoph Schenker, Christoph Weckerle, Li Zhenhua, Desmond Hui, Annette Schoenholzer, Barbara Preisig and Franz Kraehenbuehl. Please apply at the programme’s website. Instruction is in English.

On occasion of Art Basel Hong Kong, Michael Schindhelm together with Desmond Hui will present the new programme in Hong Kong. On March 13, 7.00 pm, the introductory talk takes place at ZHdK Connecting Spaces.

For further information, see the website or download the leaflet.

Join the conversation

Michael Schindhelm | EXECUTIVE EDUCATION ON GLOBAL CULTURE: EIN NEUES PROGRAMM IN ZUERICH UND HONG KONG

HK

Executive Education on Global Culture: Ein neues Programm in Zuerich und Hong Kong

Vom 28. bis zum 30. Maerz wird in Zuerich das erste Modul des neuen Studiengangs Executive Education on Global Culture / CAS Chinesische Gegenwartskunst I stattfinden.

Von Maerz 2015 an wird der Studiengang CAS Chinesische Gegenwartskunst I am Zentrum fuer Weiterbildung an der ZHdK angeboten. Der Studiengang, der sich an Künstler, Kuratoren, Sammler, Wissenschaftler und Lehrende richtet, soll theoretische Kenntnisse und berufliche Praxis im Zusammenhang mit chinesischer Gegenwartskunst vermitteln. Ausgehend von der Schweizer Sammlung Sigg und dem Museum M+, das derzeit nach Plaenen des Basler Bueros Herzog & De Meuron in Hong Kong entsteht, bieten Expertinnen und Experten von internationalem Renommee Einblick in Kunstszene Chinas.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Zu den Lehrenden des von Michael Schindhelm geleiteten Studienganges gehoeren Uli Sigg, Lars Nittve, Pi Li, Lui Li Anna, Christoph Schenker, Christoph Weckerle, Li Zhenhua, Desmond Hui, Annette Schoenholzer, Barbara Preisig und Franz Kraehenbuehl. Die Anmeldung ist auf der Website des Studiengangs moeglich. Unterrichtssprache ist Englisch.

Waehrend der Art Basel Hong Kong wird Michael Schindhelm gemeinsam mit Desmond Hui das Zuercher Programm in Hong Kong vorstellen. Das einfuehrende Gespraech findet am 13. Maerz um 19.00 in den Connecting Spaces der ZHdK statt.

Weitere Informationen auf der Website der ZHdK oder im Programmflyer.

Neuen Kommentar hinterlassen